Summer

Summer brings happiness – I can see the effect of early high temperatures on the usually slightly-depressed city of Glasgow. We are all far too excited to put on┬áthe shorts we have been saving for our holidays.

Personally, though, I don’t feel so happy and I can’t put my finger on what it is. The only thing that seems to bring any joy is watching “Fresh Prince” with a bowl of Kettle Chips (sea salt and balsamic vinegar).

You know how you can feel just slightly unwell physically and just don’t feel 10 out of 10 for no reason at all? That’s how I feel mentally.

However, I’m excited for things – I’ve got a trip tomorrow, I’ve got a holiday and a festival in the summer and I know I’m going to feel good.

-Lu

 

 

Leave a Reply

